News & Comment » News

Literary Litany

by

comment
by INLANDER STAFF & r & & r & & lt;span class= "dropcap " & H & lt;/span & ere's the complete schedule for Get Lit! 2008. All events are free, unless otherwise indicated. For details, visit www.ewu.edu/getlit. For tickets, call 325-SEAT.





Wednesday, April 9


5:30 pm, River Park Square, Kress Gallery: Youth Poetry Slam





Thursday, April 10


11:45 am and noon, downtown street corners: Milk Crate Poetry Readings





Saturday, April 12


9:30-11 am, North Spokane Library: Carole Lexa Schaefer, "Tickle My Ears" workshop


1 pm, Spokane Club: Carole Lexa Schaefer, KPBX Kids' Concert





Monday, April 14


9 pm, Empyrean: Readings by EWU grad students in creative writing





Tuesday, April 15


7:30 pm, Empyrean: Readings by EWU faculty in creative writing





Wednesday, April 16


6:30 pm, Empyrean: Teen Poetry Slam


7:30 pm, SCC Lair: David James Duncan, "Holy Fools in Literature and in Real Life'





Thursday, April 17


7:30 pm, the Bing: Diana Abu-Jaber, "One Culture, Many People" ($10-$15)





Friday, April 18


Various times and locations: morning panels


Noon, EWU Music Bldg. Recital Hall: Poetry and music


1 pm, Spokane Club: Lost Horse Press poets


2:30 pm, Spokane Club: Festival Authors reading


7:30 pm, EWU, Showalter Hall: An Evening of Poetry and Jazz ($15)





Saturday, April 19


9:30 am, Spokane Club: Writing workshops ($25-$50)


Noon, Spokane Club: Panel: "Successful Writing"


1 pm, Spokane Club: Black Heron Press readings


1:30 pm, Spokane Club: Panel: "Getting Serious Books Published"


2:15 pm, Spokane Club: Teen writing workshop


2:30 pm, Spokane Club: Festival Authors reading


4:15 pm, the Bing: Thomas Lynch, "Undertaking Nonfiction" ($5-$10)


7:30 pm, the Bing: Naomi Wolf, "The End of America" ($15-$25)





Sunday, April 20


1 pm, Spokane Club: Tobias Wolff (with Jess Walter) ($10)

Add a comment